LadyYakAlot

By LadyYakAlot

It’s a cat’s life

Meet the pampered puss! He is a fussy eater (hubby panders to that) and hogs the best seat in the house. He sneaks up to the spare room and sleeps contently on the bed whenever he can… oh what a life!
Tonight he had the luxury of keeping his seat as I was off out with my sister to see the film ‘Suffragette’. Gosh what a moving film that was …I never realised just how much of a 2nd class citizens women were … shocking! It was a good film, although ended a bit prematurely to me as there was more that went on to secure women the vote. The most moving part was when one of the main characters had her only child sent for adoption by her estranged husband because she was a suffragette. I just couldn’t imagine the grief and pain she went through.
I have always voted because women fought hard for their vote, but after seeing this I am more determined than ever to vote, and to ensure that other women vote as well. Quite a jump in my mind from the women at the turn of the 20th century to the puss that rules the roost!  

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.