Hospital Stay 2

I don't think I've ever had as much to drink each day as I have since being in here! They give us two of these jugs of water every day, but I don't drink much of it. Partly because it doesn't taste good once it's stood a while so if I want water I will run some fresh from the tap. But mostly because the tea trolley comes round at least 6 times a day!

At home I never drink tea, but I choose it here because the coffee is so gross as to be undrinkable! I was getting caffeine withdrawal, so went and got a good coffee from the little shop near the ward. It's for outpatients really, but I wasn't the only one there in my dressing gown!

I do wonder why I'm kept in semi isolation, and staff and visitors have to take all sorts of precautions when visiting my room, yet I'm allowed to go swanning off to the shop where I could get up to all sorts!

I don't actually get as bored in here as you may think. I have stuff here to do all my favourite sitting down hobbies that I don't normally have time for, and I'm near enough to the nurse's station to follow all the drama, of which there is much on a daily basis!

My favourite thing from the tea trolley comes at bedtime. Lovely milky Horlicks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.