Dia de los Muertos

Lincoln is having a special celebration with parades to celebrate Dia de los Muertos - the Mexican Day of the Dead celebration today and tomorrow.  I went into town to take some photos and it looks like lots of fun.

This is the 7' skeleton who leads the parade, and I've enclosed some extras of a few of the beautifully adorned musicians. 

I read up a little on the actual tradition - check out the link above - it is a vibrant, colourful and joyous ceremony where people remember and celebrate the lives of their lost loved ones. 

Otherwise today I haven't done a lot. I felt like I needed a bit of a break, as I've had a few busy days, and have more to come. 

In the house I am very cold. But outside, in my jumper and warm coat. I was very hot. I took the jumper off and carried it and was still hot. Now I'm home and freezing again. I have my dressing gown on top of my clothes including the jumper!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.