More Skulls!

I totally love Sugar Skulls - not just at Halloween, but all the time! I saw these at Pets at Home when we took Minstrel to the in-store vet's today for his 6 month check-up and booster vaccine. I was cursing the fact that I hadn't taken my camera, but Brian kindly lent me his phone so I could take a photo on it to be my Blip for today. I also had a ginger ghost biscuit and bought a cake for Jae too. They are to raise money for a charity dealing with adoption for homeless pets.

These skulls are on sale in the shop. They are fish tank ornaments. I'd love a sugar skull ornament, but I will look for one that isn't designed for fish tanks!

Minstrel hadn't been fed this morning as we didn't want him to be sick in the car - he hates travelling and doesn't like going to the vets either. But the nice lady vet checked him all over and gave him his injection as gently as she could. He only needs a kitten sized needle as he's such a small cat!

He was very glad to get home and have some food - we made sure he got his favourite tuna in jelly with crunchy sprinkles!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.