*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

302/365: Oh my ears and whiskers

Had an ace afternoon at Kelham Island Industrial Museum in Sheffield. I hadn't been for over 25 years so it was good to go back. I especially enjoyed seeing the huge River Don steam engine in action again.

Called for a pint at the Fat Cat afterwards (see extra)... a proper pubby pub with proper ale and cider. Then I took us on a little magical mystery tour of Shalesmoor to find a building which once upon a time was The Acorn pub. My great grandfather was the landlord at the beginning of the 20th century. I was happy to finally photograph it before it, no doubt in the future, it is demolished. 

I took my main blip through the doorway of a vintage shop. It made me do a double-take!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.