A Golden Moment

I cannot rave enough about the autumn. For the lovers of trees, it is quite possibly the biggest tree-party of the year. And you KNOW how I feel about trees. It is a love affair that began early and will never, ever end. And in fact, many of my Blip pictures feature favorite tree scenes, especially lately!

It rained until it poured all day on Wednesday, and I drove to work in the last bits of drizzle on Thursday morning. But a bit later in the day, it began to clear, and I was fortunate to be out and about, seeing things, as I do.

I drove to Millbrook Marsh, hoping to check out the water level in the spring runs. I'm curious that way. I want to see what the weather is doing; what it has done. The weather provides its own show, of course, and it is fascinating to watch.

But as I rounded the corner of the road, suddenly, I could hardly breathe. For there in front of the main buildings at the marsh stood one of the most beautiful, golden trees I have ever seen! I knew instantly that was the shot I wanted. I NEEDED to capture that tree.

You can see a small red table and chairs just beneath the tree to the right. I am not sure if I think this is the best meeting spot in the world, or quite possibly the worst.

For I would love sitting there; you'd have no trouble getting me to sit. But the distraction factor would be high; the only thing I'd be thinking about (whether I admitted it or not) would be THAT GORGEOUS TREE!

The soundtrack to accompany this golden moment is Lady Antebellum, with an acoustic version of their lovely song, Golden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.