If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Treecreeper

Everyday we are around the house we keep a record of the maximum number of each species that we see at any one time.  This started when I was actively taking part in the BTO Garden Bird Watch.

The day was remarkable for seeing species which we don't often see in the garden.  Annoyingly it was Clickychick who saw most of the unusual species.  The day count was 19 species with the following being the ones we don't often see:  Red Legged Partridge, Long Tailed Tit, Nutchatch and the Treecreeper.  CC managed to get a good capture of the Red Legs which I didn't even see.  She did call to me from the kitchen and when I went through there was the Treecreeper on the Whitebeam.

I tried for a shot but it was a long way away, so this is a quite heavy crop of the best shot, more for record purposes than the quality of the blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.