But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Red Lion.

Ever since joining Blipfoto, I have photographed the red lion each time I have passed it; you never know, it may be the best shot of the day. It is on the gable end of the Bank of Scotland, Dalkeith, but it doesn't take much to work out that the building was originally a pub; I wonder what it was called. For many years, this relief was whitewashed with the rest of the wall but, on the 20th of August last year, a planning application was made to paint it red. After due consideration, planning permission was granted on the 3rd of October and, I assume, the work was carried out shortly afterwards; I first noticed at the beginning of the year. It  is remarkable that Midlothian County Council responded so promptly.

I'll probably never photograph it again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.