Flower Friday : : Birds of Paradise

I had great fun wandering around Railroad Square this morning taking Halloween pictures, but found todays Birds right outside the window of my office/sewing room. I never tire of photographing these elegant birds and happily, since both my usual white backgrounds were otherwise occupied (a puzzle going on the puzzle board on top of my grandmother's table, and a baby quilt going on the large piece of white flannel) I tried a piece of waxed cloth from Senegal, and I like the result with no post processing.

Railroad Square is developing multiple attractions for me, including Flying Goat Coffee, Castaway and Folk, and, appropriately today, Disguise the Limit, a costume shop with a long line of procrastinating Halloween partiers in front of it. I'm wearing a groove in the road which goes all the way across town from my house straight to RailRoad Square, and will probably be returning tomorrow for some Halloween shots, and yet another trip to Castaway for turquoise elephants for my quilt, followed, of course, by an Aztek Mocha.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.