They're Baaaack!

I'm happy to see them again, although I had resigned myself to the fact that it wouldn't be the end of the world if they were gone. 

It's kind of a big responsibility to have custody of all those little pieces of my life and also of others'. I thought I had them reasonably well organized and easily accessed. In order to feel that way again, I will have to adjust to a new operating system, which so far has not revealed to me how I can label a picture with a title or some of the good editing techniques like the white balance profile..

 I will refrain from commenting on Sierra (the OS) yet, except to say that it appears that they have downgraded iPhotos to Photos in every way in the new system. Maybe this is the time to learn Lightroom or Photoshop. It'll take me a few days to rebuild my Blipfoto folder which inexplicably stops some time in 2015, and integrate the pictures taken with my phone while all their 15,000 siblings were having adventures in hyperspace.

Maybe I should take up painting again....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.