Wear it pink....!

Jo came to my BCAM fundraising event this evening...and treated herself to dessert before her first course. She and a friend were going on from here to eat dinner...!

It's been a very happy evening! I had invited friends to join me at Afters, the new ice cream parlour in our high street, to support Breast Cancer Research by making a donation to the charity and to enjoy a dessert in the form of a sundae, milk shake, smoothie, ice cream delight, cake, fruit salads or just a coffee. No hardship! 

We were fifteen altogether and have helped to raise funds for this vital research. The venue was perfect..SO pink, and the staff very supportive and accommodating, and other people enjoying desserts there this evening joined in too. The basket full of goodies to buy was much appreciated, and there was a free gift for everyone to say thank you for their support. I am blessed with great friends!

I am also full of thanks that my sister and several friends who have experienced breast cancer, undergone radical surgery and then very unpleasant chemotherapy and radiotherapy, are today clear of the disease and fit and well. Many prayers have been heard and answered and I am thrilled to support the research that will give new life to even more women. My extra photo today shows my friend Sandra...a survivor and going strong after surgery earlier this year.

Please click this link to donate very important mammograms to women in need of this form of early detection.

https://m.thebreastcancersite.greatergood.com/clickToGive/bcs/home?4

(And today is my 1000th blip! What a way to celebrate!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.