Waterloo Station......

Having seen the poppies at Waterloo Station in the news this week, we promised ourselves a first hand look today. And they didn't disappoint, though the display is smaller than I had expected. I think the display at the Tower last year is a challenge too far to match, but it's so important that we never do forget and so long may all poppy displays continue. 

After getting off the train at London Bridge, we walked through Borough Market and along South Bank to Waterloo where we met with two of my sisters for lunch at Carluccio's. Seemed like everyone else was doing the same as London was heaving....mainly with rugby supporters! The beautiful autumn sunshine had brought many other visitors to the capital too. 

We didn't stay out long and when it was dusk by 4pm the fact that it is November tomorrow really struck home! 

I wore pink especially today; the last day of BCAM. Please click on this site to donate a mammogram to someone in need of one.
https://m.thebreastcancersite.greatergood.com/clickToGive/bcs/home?4

Thank you so much for all those who gave such encouragement for my fundraising event last evening, and for reaching 1000 blips. I still clearly remember the day Pokeybagel told me about blip, and then GadgetKid encouraged me to take up the challenge. 57 Daisies and I became friends after only one blip meet, and it is very special how much I/we value this opportunity to journal the everyday, and to interact with other blippers. 

My half term holiday has been good; a time of rest and adventure. One more day before work resumes....!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.