Eat, smoke, love, meow.

By Meowsers

Still Life.

JUST SO YOU KNOW, DAD BOUGHT ME A SURPRISE NEW LENSE FOR MY SONY ALPHA, YAY HAPPY ROSIE, IT'S A TELESCOPIC MACRO. AAAA!

On a less exciting note, we're doing work in art and I hate it, I had a word with my teacher and asked if I could just go out and get some snaps I like, everyone was drawing and sketching and spray painting, and I felt like shit and just wanted to don my camera and go and find something that made me smile. This was one of my creations, along with spilling paint from their bottles down the stone steps and getting some brilliant shots. My teacher finally gets that i'm in a bad place, and he just said 'Just be you Rosie, because when you are, we can see it.' He told me he hoped I would smile soon because i'm not myself. He's lovely.

I spent the day with Holly today, it was nice, we watched an idiot abroad, and spent hours smuggling wires to other rooms to plug in and watch Karl babbling away about how he hates all the countries he's visiting, it was hilarious.

Apparently my ex (of less than a week..) and her ex, have been really close since we broke up, I heard from a source, and to be honest, it hurts me yeah, but if they get back together I know that Bethan might be happy, and that is all I want for her. Shame I don't really like her ex anymore, but that doesn't matter because it's not Catherine's happiness I care about. Most definitely not.

I've been texting this lovely girl called Jade, she's really sweet, she makes me laugh and we talk about random shit, we skyped for an hour last night and she's really cute. She is making all this shit easier by taking my mind off it, and i'm going to hers to stay over one night next weekend, so that should be good.

Holly and me are getting on well, it's nice because we've nothing to backstab eachother for, and I finally don't feel so on edge, as for the last few weeks of being in my 'friendship group, I felt that they were being distant and because of that, I was wary of trusting them. Turns out I had reason not to trust them, but it's okay because I don't feel so sad anymore, I miss Bethan, but I don't miss Courtney or Lesley or Catherine, a long discussion with a few girls this afternoon made me realise that I don't need them.

Applied for College tonight with my sister, then we went to the movies and got some sushi in Newcastle. Was really nice. Applied for a Photography course, straight in at level 3 (YAY I've got the qualifications for the higher level course!!) Can't wait for next year. Mostly because I realise that Photography is the soul thing I can rely on, other than my cat of course, but it's guaranteed to pick me up off the ground just by taking the perfect shot, I feel happier, so I know i'm finally on my way in the right direction.

~

We are young, we are strong!
We're not looking for where we belong!
We're not cool, we are free,
and we're running,
with blood on our knees!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.