Yoga Flora

No Downward-Facing Dog for these bright blooms!

On a dark, damp, dismal day like today, it's a pleasure to go to my Gentle Yoga II yoga class and see vibrant fresh flowers at the front of the room. My "spot" is nearby, as I prefer to be in the front, which I find less distracting, and I always enjoy seeing the seasonal flower arrangements provided by a local florist.

The forecast for the last day of October is heavy rain and wind, which will be a challenge for trick-or-treaters tomorrow evening. It might even flatten our brave "Hot Lips" salvia, which is still attracting the Anna's hummingbirds that winter over here. I've cut the plant back three times, but it just keeps putting out blooms!  

My thanks to BikerBear for the Friday Flower challenge; here's the link to the other entries for Flower Friday 30.

Blip 1391

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.