Ultimate October

 I started out with a flower shot this morning as it looked as if the gloomy wet day might continue. However, this afternoon I took a break as the weather took a turn for the better. I headed for a circular walk past the local Baljaffray Pond. The gathering of ducks and the low sunlight made me change my mind about today's main upload.  Although the ducks are in the shade the water picked up reflections of the blue sky and by adjusting the shadows in the photo software I think this has created an attractive outdoor scene for the last day of October. Tomorrow I head for Perthshire - big tree country!
The South African protea that I blipped a week ago is now today's extra. The blooms are still perfect and this cheerful yellow one merited being viewed close-up on a wet and overcast morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.