Hospital Stay 5

Here's some of the view from my room window - the bit that can be photographed by poking my camera lens through the small gap when the window is open at its widest. There are trees, bushes and, currently, lots of fallen leaves. It's not a bad view!

Can I just say once and for all, I am NOT bored, fed-up, going crazy, climbing the walls, or anything like that. What would it change if I were? It wouldn't get me home any quicker. I'm not here from choice, but why not just make the best of it. My life is normally break-neck pace, so the break will do me good..

I'm not too thrilled about missing the live rugby league international I have tickets for tomorrow, but again there's nothing to be gained by moaning about it so why bother.

Sitting feeling sorry for yourself wastes so much time and energy, so why choose to do it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.