Hospital Stay 4

Here's my daily antibiotics going through. It's called Teicoplanin, and is one of the new breed of antibiotics, which I'm the lucky beneficiary of due to an allergy to Penicillin. I'm now an expert on Teicoplanin, how to mix it and the ways you can give it!

I saw a doctor yesterday at last, and after a bit of a schemozzle. He said my last blood test still had the infection as well as a few other things in the red zone, and I'm to stay here until 5 November at least and continue with my current antibiotics. He said also that as I had no noticeable insect bites, cuts etc., it is more likely that the infection came from inside me where it could have lurked for a while. This also means that I need to be vigilant in future as I could be prone to recurrences.

I am keeping a positive attitude. Weeping, wailing and woe - is - me - ing will not help me or anyone else. Or restore normality any quicker come to that! So I'm having fun, laughing, looking for the funny side and making the most of some down time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.