Muscle Power!!

An early blip today, and quite frankly a lazy blip! I’d planned to blip my Halloween Pumpkin Lantern, but after spending some time choosing an interesting design to carve, I was a bit distracted and accidentally chopped off one of his googly eyeballs!! So with only one eyeball left, he looks rather sad and unblipworthy…

So instead a blip of the almighty All Blacks and their world famous Haka (always my favourite bit of the match!), at the opening of the Rugby World Cup final, though sadly taken from the television rather than in person. I have, however, been lucky enough to meet the All Blacks in person!

My father spent many years working his way up through the rugby world, culminating in being the County Rep on the RFU Committee at Twickenham. Through this connection, I attended several international matches up at Twickenham, hobnobbing with celebs and players before and after the match. On one occasion, I was invited to a cocktail party for the All Blacks at New Zealand House in London! A very enjoyable evening!! I was invited by the players to join them on an evening boat trip along the Thames, but I turned down the offer as I already had other plans for the evening. I wonder if my life would have been any different if I’d said yes….?!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.