Tiptoe...

...through the Autumn leaves! Or to be more precise, stomp and crunch!!

Another stunning day, (22c!!) and a day packed with autumnal fun. Took the bus into Bath to meet up with friends then headed to Prior Park, another of my favourite local National Trust properties. 5 year old Little E had great fun following the Halloween Trail around the landscape gardens, searching for spooky scarecrows and pumpkins. But we all had the most fun simply jumping about in the Autumn leaves!

Prior Park is most famous for its Palladian Bridge and stunning views, but as I've blipped these before, (see here), I thought instead I'd show you what all the best leaf stompers are wearing this season, pink Hello Kitty wellies, as modelled by Little E!


After spending the day with Little E and her younger sister Little I, (both of whom have the energy of Duracell bunnies, fuelled by sweet Halloween goodies!!) I have returned home shattered, so forgive me for catching up on comments and replies tomorrow. But I would like to say thank you once again for all your stars and hearts for my lonely swan, which appeared on the Spotlight page this morning. Your kind support continues to overwhelm me...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.