Death Stalks

So I was hunting around looking for a Halloween Appropriate shot, like maybe an orange and black butterfly. I soon realized that I wasn't the only 'stalker' out there! This Green Anole was also hunting, and not for a photo either! She had her eyes on a couple of small yellow butterflies. I took the shot, apologized for the inconvenience and backed away, leaving her to resume her hunt.

It is said that the vale between the living and the dead is at it's thinest tonight. I'm hoping, as I do each Halloween, that maybe one or two of my departed loved ones might be able to successfully breech that barrier and get in touch. I'm up for that! :) Happy Haloween!

It's the last day of October...
*** Here's a link to the Breast Cancer Awareness Site that will provide a free mammogram to a woman in need for every click on the pink bar.  Please take a minute for a great cause. And please pass it on! ***

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.