The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Great Portland Street

Happy hallowe'en.

I woke feeling a little fragile this morning after a few glasses of wine (oops) last night.  I headed into town to meet our friends Paul and Ali for lunch.  One reason was for a catch up and another was to pass across some tickets that we bought for a show but can no longer go.  It was a lovely day and despite my small hangover I seemed to manage to get out of bed on time and so it wasn't until I arrived at Baker street I realised I had totally forgotten to take the tickets!

After a quick call to the Royal Albert Hall box office they confirmed that it would be possible for a copy of the tickets to be picked up on the day.

Had to 'fess up to Steve though as I needed to confirm the card the tickets were booked on.

Lunch was lovely and even with the ticket dabacle it was good to see P&A.  

I have just watched the movie "The Help" - such a fab film although I did have a bit of a bubble at it.

I am so tired now though - so heading to bed.

On my way back from Baker St to Euston as it was a lovely day I decided to walk and got a shot of Great Portland St station.  I wonder how many tube stations I could get in the next year?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.