Washed

I took my girl to school with a tummy ache from worry.  I walked her in, and supported her in making amends for a small infraction.  It was hard....but she did it, and she felt better for it.  Parenting is hard, ya'll!  

It was fun, though, to see a cute interaction between Sugar and a classmate while I was in the school.  Sugar walked through the door, and this friend's face lit up and said, "Well, there's a face I like to see everyday!"  Man...it was so sweet...and started her day off with a boost that she really needed.  

I had a busy day at work...and spent a great deal of it supporting co-workers, and fighting for fair actions.  whew......hard work emotionally.  I have really had to work on being more assertive at work, and not running from conflict.  It is hard...but I'm gaining skills.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.