School Halloween Party/Dance

Friday....no school....but alas....I had to work.  Wish I could have just stayed home with my girl.  

I first went to a school conference for Sugar.  She is doing fantastic at school, and I'm enjoying her new teacher.  Things look good.  So proud of my girl. 

Then it was off to work.  I did a bazillion different things, and headed home early.  Sugar and prepared for her first school dance.  It was more of a Halloween Party, but there was some serious FAST dancing.  Sugar had such fun.  The fire alarm went off (due to a fog machine) about 10 minutes into the party, and was on for FORTY-FIVE minutes!  ack......the party had to move outside, until they could finally get that darn LOUUUUDDDDD alarm off.  The kids were GREAT...they just rolled with the changes.  Love that!  So a great experience.  So happy for my girl who, by the way created her own costume this year as a Rocker Girl.  Gone are the days of mama making her something special for her costume...I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.