Dancing in the Rain

Friday, Sugar had a day free of school.  We stayed home in the morning.  I brought some work home....so I set about doing that after breakfast, while Sugar busied herself with some drawing.  She got a new drawing book from the "tooth fairy" last night.  She lost another molar.  

While I worked away...Sugar was awful quiet.  Well...at least I thought she was being quiet.  Turns out...she had disappeared outside to dance in the rain.  I found her practicing her tap dance on a board in the yard while the rain poured down.  What a girl.  

In the afternoon, I delivered her to her cousin's house for a sleepover. I returned home after a few errands, and continued to work.  I love the lack of distractions at home.  So nice.  It was a good Friday.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.