On Some Days

By V1k1

Back to Back . . .

is one of the sayings said about the All Blacks meaning back to back World Cups. What a game.  I think it had everything.  I watched it live at 5.00am and then again this afternoon when the forester was home. He  was away at 4.30am to drive to the forest to be part of a helicopter spraying operation so I texted him updates.  He heard parts of the game on the radio.  How old school is that.  I can just remember my Dad listening to tests on the radio.

This is my entry in Derelict Sunday being hosted by freespiral.   It shows the over grown back corner of our section with the dog kennel being overtaken by the grass.  Our dog died about 10 years ago and we just couldn't bring ourselves to get another one.  The forester thinks he might get a puppy when he retires.   It hasn't been derelict for 10 years we did have a veggie garden there :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.