The lovely Benedict

I visited Benedict late this afternoon. The fresh fish I took with me was a hit, as was the long strip of leather and cord with a fluffy thing tied on the end.

Benedict was better than yesterday. I could pat and interact with him. There were other things going on in the house and he was a bit wary of other sounds. He loved the fish and wanted to play.

It's all little steps but they're good ones.

I watched the rugby and I'm glad I embraced the latter stages of RWC. Don't go getting any ideas that I like rugby ;-) I'm awed by what the All Blacks have achieved, and I'm delighted with the way in which they did it. They are humble and unlike teams of old.

I went on a club trip on the Port Hills today. It's a different group to the ones I normally tramp with. I think I was the youngest. It was good to be out, I didn't cough much and it wasn't demanding.

I hope I can visit Benedict again on Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.