Flax nectar is good

Right now I am feeling rather tired. I got up in time to watch the Rugby World Cup final, which started at 0500 NZ time. It was a a great game, and Australia really took it to New Zealand. It was a game worthy of a final, made better by the fact that New Zealand won. 

Mid morning I went over the hill and down the multiple steps to Algies Bay before walking and jogging back along our beach and around the headland to the Southend of Snells Beach. A few photos, but nothing much.

I had just stopped running and was about to head across the pan lawn (had to correct the autocorrect) to the beach house, when a tui flew into the biggest of the flax bushes we have planted, and began feeding . I haven't been much closer than I was to this one. Half a dozen photos before it flew away. This was the best.

We had an early lunch and then went to help C in clearing out the house she has recently moved from. A few hours of physical work, before coming back to the apartment and buying pizzas. I had hoped to have a glass of Valpolicella with my pizza, but I left the corkscrew at C's place a couple of weeks ago. So instead I opened a bottle of syrah, made by Kate Radburnd, my favourite winemaker.

Must away now to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.