201 Ponsonby Road

This is the first week since the beginning of June when I have not been booked to travel somewhere. It feels a little strange. 

On my way to work this morning, I spied some white doves on some power lines and stopped to take a couple of photos. Not sure if they are another species of dove, or just a variant. At lunchtime I walked to a pleasant area in a nearby business park, and was there entertained by three swallows. One settled on the ground in an empty car park (I have not seen more than a couple of cars in this large 100 space car park!). Unfortunately my photo with the small Nikon is more than slightly soft.

After a day when the people I saw had very different problems, and challenges to meet, I got back to the apartment with time to have a run along Ponsonby Road. I have often thought that this business in an old square fronted villa (would once have been a merchant's home) would make a good blip. Today is the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.