The Travellist's journal

By TheTravellist

Sapa villages

The town was in the clouds and I was a bit frustrated that I wouldn't get to see more of the scenery. I decided to focus on taking some portraits instead. I started by walking around the town and speaking to some of the many people from the nearby villages who come in to Sapa every day to sell clothes and other goods they make. I took a few portraits (see the extra photos) and most of them told me they're from a village called Lao Chải so I decided to drive there.

The weather was clearer out of town and it was a nice ride for about 20 minutes before I found the village. I passed this guy who was playing an interesting instrument (see extra photo), so I stopped and asked him if I could take photos. I gave him a bit of money and took some photos of his fantastic face.

I continued exploring the village and meeting more of the locals. They all seem so happy and will laugh with you. I had a coffee and slowly headed back to town where I met up with one of my friends I met on the boat at Halong Bay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.