WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Late light

... suddenly caught my eye this afternoon. I was completely undecided over whether to post the colour or mono version; initially it was the green leaves that attracted me, but I like the subtle effect of light and shade in the mono version. Here's the colour version -- what do you think? 

A rather unadventurous blip; I didn't go far from the house today, whereas S went on another of the walks organised by the Sobrarbe Geopark. On my very local walk I spotted a buzzard unsuccessfully pursuing a pigeon; happily I had the long lens, and the photos I took were good enough to identify it later, but not good enough to blip. If you look at the sky for five minutes here, you are certain to see at least a couple of birds of prey -- there were also kites and vultures about.

I spent a large part of the afternoon lounging in the courtyard reading newly discovered Edith Pearlman (having given up on the unexpectedly tedious Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell after 200 pages).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.