Spiiiiiiiiiin

We had Rudy sleeping over last night, by 3am, both he AND Asha were asleep in our bed with us - major squash and a rubbish night's sleep! But they both seemed well-rested in the morning! 
We played football & went to the park - by the end of it they were both shattered! Home for a roast chicken lunch, Thea joined us too which was nice!
By 4pm Asha was crashed out...in fact Danny's just taken her back to the park now (whilst I restore order in the flat!) to work off some energy & make sure she sleeps tonight!

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Rudy's first sleepover being a success - I was a bit concerned he might get upset in the night or something....was a relief to reach morning with no dramas or upsets!
2) Roast chicken - always makes me think of Mom & Dad.... Comfort food!
3) A really interesting chapter I'm reading on spiritual gifts...the benefit of Asha sleeping for 2,5 hours was that I got in some good reading time.

For blip friends that cross over into 'other world' friends (!), this is the playground at the end of our road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.