a lifetime burning

By Sheol

You look familiar ...

Please allow me to introduce myself, I'm a man of wealth and taste...

Yesterday night's Halloween party gig was great fun.  The vast majority of those attending had made a significant effort at fancy dress (as did the band).  The whole event was lots of fun and the we played well.  So well in fact that we got asked back for a second encore (i.e. a proper encore, as like all bands we have the standard encore tune well rehearsed and wheel it out with only the slightest encouragement).

We finished late though and it was after midnight by the time we had packed up and were ready to drive from Oxford back to Bath. It was also foggy, so the drive was not as quick or as stress free as it might have been.

As a result today has been a bit of a sleepy day, although we have had my Dad and his girlfriend, and my sister Janet and her husband Incredibish around for lunch.  It was dark by the time that they left, and drink has been taken, so my good intentions for a Derelict Sunday blip have come to naught.  Instead here is a blip of James (our singer) in all his costumed finery from the end of last night's gig.  It just counts as a Sunday blip I think as a result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.