a lifetime burning

By Sheol

A promise

Tiny Tuesday:  A promise 

This is a shot of the iris seed head which has now opened and the seeds are busy being scattered by the weather.  A promise for next year's growing season.

I had to take this with a flash by torch light this evening once I got home from work, as the sun now sets at 4:40pm or thereabouts and it is completely dark when I get back.  Sadly the nights will draw in further still for the next 7 weeks.  But at least these seeds give us hope for lots of flowery blips in the future.

Another quick entry from me tonight.  We have a band rehearsal tonight, with a gig in a few weeks time in Bath so, there's plenty of work to be done to ensure that everything goes smoothly.  I hope to be able to catch up properly over the next few days although with Dad getting married on Saturday its a busy week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.