Salvage from the Wreckage

By NickMogToo

Fudge 'n' the issue

Yep. Fudge, the neighbours Labradoodle, and M, our only male issue. Thankyewverymuch.

Full of a cold but there was a footie game to play. The vets' team's fragile recovery last week after some heavy defeats was at risk today against the top team. They scored 18 last week!

So, we lost, reasonably heavily, but we weren't completely outplayed. I only got the last 30 minutes but, with the cold, I wasn't complaining. Too much.

But the usual Sunday afternoon post-match relax didn't happen! I had to go out with the boy to the bike shop. And then I had to go out with the boy to walk Fudge! Luckily, the last thing that I had to do with the boy was take him to the station so that he could go back to London to see his girlfriend. So, finally, I got to relax a wee bit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.