Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Day Three in Exmoor - in mono

We had a brilliant start to the day with a gorgeous orange sunrise. On our way back to the hotel for breakfast, we came upon an area full of mist and just HAD to stop to take a few images. Magical does not come close - see one image in the extras. (Eat your heart out Tuscany!!)

Later in the day we were in 2 different woods, The colours remain vivid and autumnal.  Our final location was on a beach. I'm used to sandy beaches so the sight of a pebble beach did not fill me with joy. However, once I got my eye in, I started to see more images.

The main image is taken as the tide came in alongside these wonderful curved rocks. It's not my usual sort of work so I hope you like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.