I must confess ...

... to being a wee bit chuffed.

On a number of fronts.

Taken in order:-
Firstest - I got Photoshop© up and running, by virtue of R.T.F.M.
Nextest - I'm finding my way around the iPhoto replacement. In spite of what "He " says, it's not as intuitive/obvious where/what is.
To the vegetation ... Top Left, clockwise.
Hereinafter labelled #1 - It seems like no time at all since I beheaded it. There's a Flower spike just starting above bottom RHS leaf.
Next one #3 (Out of order, for a reason) - It was bought, in full Flower, on 23rd Jy this year. Its label promised "60 days in Bloom": I'd say it has, probably, exceeded 90.
To keep record (For me) I chopped off 1 spike today.
Then comes #4 (out of order) which we bought as a small plant some time ago & turned out to be 2 side by side, both still flourishing.
Finally #2 - which I thought was "on the way out last flowering has decided there's no future on the compost heap, grown a 3rd leaf and a second flush of flowers on the cut off old spike.
I re-potted #2 recently & was faintly gobsmacked at the number of dead flower stalks now below surface level.
Well Chuffed.
There will, probably, not be many months Flower free at this rate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.