WRONG date ... but ...

I couldn't resist it.
May the Force be with you.
My own, personal, Light Sabre, just what I've always wanted.

I've been a wee bit puzzled by all this reference to "thick fog" and it may be going away tomorrow.
1. As we see it here, it's a bit of a mist.
2. It goes away daily only to return at dark.
3. Visibility.
"They" talk about "thick fog reducing visibility to 100mtrs".
When I worked at Sellafield we used to get thick fog.
This entailed driving at a top speed of about 10 m.p.h.
When the driver saw the right hand side of the road he would correct and slowly drift left until the passenger yelled "KERB!"
Whereupon he would start to drift slowly right until the far kerb/verge was spotted and the process repeated. After a number of miles a driver swap was often recommended to prevent bloodshed.
I put it to you members of the Jury 100mtrs visibility is NOT thick fog.

I won't launch into another diatribe ref:- Improving things worse, suffice it to say I HATE a glaring white background.
I was was wondering if I could apply the "Blip Greyer" then realised the ruddy program isn't on the browser.
:¬((

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.