Last Train

... of the season.

Ruth & I joined the final run of the main season (Santa Specials await) in glorious summery weather.  At this time of year the setting sun offers warm light from an unusual angle .... tempts me and my camera every time!


Earlier I had run Jacinta & Amy to Machynlleth station for the start of their train ride back to Norwich.  I came back by the scenic route, past Talyllyn  where the sunlight was just beginning to creep across the western end of the lake.  The extra gives a flavour of the many shots I fired off.

A good holiday, plenty of rest, family fun and great weather.  Here's to next year!

* Please note this is not a 'toy railway' - at around 6'8" the driver in shot is our tallest volunteer and makes everything else look small :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.