Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Autumn Colours in Hitchin

Beautiful day. Got lots done. After church we planted hyacinths for (hopefully) Christmas and some inside narcissus. I did a bit of pruning in the garden.

Bacon butties for lunch, followed by a scoot into town the long way to have a look at school's new mobiles. Jobs done in town I sat in a coffee shop enjoying my coffee while one child was lost in a book about pirates, the other in a book about Gandhi!

I went for a run when we got home. I am slowly, slowly trying to get back. But as all previous attempts have ended up with me being ill I am being ridiculously gentle. But today I ran over three miles, at a half decent speed and actually felt for the first time in ages like I was actually running.

Back to school tomorrow. It has been a lovely half term break but at least the most fun half term is to come and in seven weeks we will be on holiday again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.