wsjohnson

By wsjohnson

"it's all said with love dad" - mono monday -

Anyway, most of you have realized that my daughter Steffi is on the road to "recovery" and with the constant attention and care of the NHS therapist and other medical professionals more than likely will make a full and extensive return to normalcy. 

- hallelujah -

The results of which will be her curiously non-stop badgering and belittling of her father ("dear old dad") you'd think a person in her current state of disability (insensitive remark I know and to those offended, oops) would sort of take stock and reevaluate what's important in their lives and what's not

Then again, and this is the scary part, maybe, just maybe, she has!

The theme for today's mono Monday was, I believe, time and so here's the sundial from the Royal Observatory in Greenwich - at least I think it's a sundial, somebody told me it was, so being a "tourist" I believed them. If not, it should be, but then the exact time is beyond my comprehension, so guess I'll just check my Seiko and move on.

Time my daughter lighten up, her dad's not getting any younger you know, and the only "pain in the ass" he needs are commonly referred to as hemorrhoids!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.