Adam's Images

By ajt

Red dogwood

Today started well, my weigh in was a new low (68 kg) and more importantly my 7-day average was also a new low (68.6 kg), so I'm now getting close to my target weight of 65 kg, which based on my height should be healthy. My blood pressure was also good, which is important as my GP has instructed me to stop taking my medication. It will be a little longer before I can be sure it's staying down - it can take several days to respond to medication changes.

I've got a lot more use in my right hand now, so I was able to do some stuff round the house today without being a total muppet. After the ironing I watched The Core on TV, a science fiction film with some of the worst science of all time and stupid plot devices...

We went for a walk to the recycling centre and took in a stroll past the Little Meadow where I took a few pictures of the trees and shrubs going red. Today's back blip is a dog wood leaf which still has some green on it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.