Journey Through Time

By Sue

Chickadee in the Tree

It turned out to be a fairly decent day today.  I stood outside with the November sun at my back as I watched the chickadees and their other bird friends flit back and forth from the feeder to the tree, the tree to the feeder.  There is a very smart young man who works at our local bird supply shop and he said that this was a good thing with chickadees as they don't often get diseases.  Finches, whose habit is to stay at feeders are more likely to get avian diseases.  

Tomorrow I will take my aunt on her errands.  She is recovering from having my cousins stay with her.  They treat her great and she has a good time, but for an 86 year old person who is used to living fairly quietly by herself, having two houseguests is tiring.  She said she went to bed early and slept and slept and slept.  Hopefully she won't be up all night tonight!  

Anyway...a quiet day for us.  I am looking forward to Wednesday as we will return to Lake Sacajawea in Longview and see if the trees are doing their Autumnal thing.  They should be by now.  

See ya and thanks for dropping by. Oh, be sure to see my back blip, if only to click on the link and see the Flicker I got almost two years ago to the day.  (Well, off by about 9 days..)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.