Journey Through Time

By Sue

Tikka Masala

I thought of this, AFTER we had eaten so you are seeing the remains of the dinner. The other day when I was snooping around my grocery store, I found this in their "foreign foods" aisle. Obviously a desperation blip, as it was a dark, damp and gloomy day today. But, I will say, this was quite good. Just a prepared jar of simmer sauce, some chicken chunks that simmered in said sauce, some jasmine rice that I cooked and a green salad and a few sweet California grapes made for a nice and very tasty meal. It's spicy with good flavor but not unduly "hot".

I messed on my computer with my photos, creating a calendar for a Christmas gift. That's fun, but more tedious for me with my iPhoto on the fritz.

Bill is happily jumping from the football game to the basketball game. He is in sports heaven.

News update from the other day: No ebola in Oregon. That lady tested negative. The other updates are so sad...no news about the two little boys hit by a car in a freak accident in Gresham, but they were badly hurt. A little girl died from another car accident in Vancouver, and two other people injured, one a child, might not pull through. And two teenagers were killed in Vancouver when they crashed at a high rate of speed into a pole and it tore the car right into two pieces. Both of those accidents could have been avoided as one was "impaired" by drugs or alcohol, and the teen driver had just gotten his driver's license and they were guilty of stupidity by driving too fast on slick and wet roads. It's such a waste of life. And that "drunk" driver will probably be charged with some serious offenses and be carted off to jail for a long while. I hope he thought it was all worth it. Idiot. I promise...no more news and no rants.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.