OnceUponIsland

By OnceUponIsland

Waltzing Matilda

Double Doh! So get this ... just got asked by clerk if I qualify for a seniors discount.
"Why is it age 55?" asks I"
"No. Age 65 " says she.
Doh! Gee thanks young Aussie Fabricland cashier omg too funny she thinks I'm 65?! Bloody cheek. She actually was very nice and brand new at her job trying to be helpful. It made me chuckle so I had to text it to my friend for a laugh " Hey guess what I just got offered my first seniors discount - age 65 " BUT I didn't actually text my friend - instead I texted it to my tenant - doh!! Omg she surley wondered what the heck is this random text from her landlord?
anyhoo, we had a good laugh about my senior moments on the way out with Bri waltzing my purchase - a wire frame dress mannequin - out to the car. I said you " know what I'm gonna name it" - and we both said - " Matilda"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.