Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Polyanthus in the Rain

It's been a yucky Tuesday here in the hills, with grey skies, drizzle and rain being the progression through the day.

This afternoon I had to pop out to drop off some photos to the clients I shot at the weekend, but on the way back my intentions of capturing deer in the rain was somewhat undone by the fact they were rather reticent to leave the shelter at the other end of the paddock. My 18-135mm zoom just wasn't long enough, and my adapted 400mm just isn't good enough image quality wise in anything less than perfect sunshine. I really can't wait for Fuji to release their big 140-400mm zoom, which is promised in the autumn.

So, with no image captured whilst I was out, I was prepared for a inside shot until I remembered these little Primula Polyanthus that are growing in the lawn. That's the thing with moving into a new house in the Summer - you never know what surprises await you when Spring comes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.