White Lightening

This will be the last in my Iris series I think as they are starting to fade now. This one was a gift from the head of the hospital I worked in. I used to see her at open gardens and we got chatting. One day this parcel arrived which got everyone gossiping and I have loved it ever since. She is now retired but I still think it was a lovely gesture to think of me when she was dividing it up. That is why I like gardening, it brings people together. Thanks Irene.

Thanks for the get well wishes, I am feeling a lot better today.

Unfortunately Mum is poorly and going into hospital to have some treatment tomorrow. Isbi and ms peahen are there with my brother chasing up on slow progress with pain relief etc. there are so many rules and regulations sometimes the poor sick person gets forgotten.

Today was our Melbourne Cup horse race. They say it's the race that stops a nation. Almost. I have worked the last 13 in a row so it's ages since I even read the field. This year I picked Big Orange and it lead most of the way which was exciting. AND then a female jockey raced ahead and won for the first time. How exciting is that?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.