Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Wednesday Walk (again)

Walked my lad to daycare again today. Grabbed a quick shot as he ran down the road. Larger here.

In the afternoon I thought on the fact that my knees have been feeling somewhat unstable and uncomfortable even when walking lately, and that my feet seem to shift a bit in my work shoes. To test a hunch, after I collected the boy I took off my shoes and walked home barefoot.

Knees felt fine.

Grrrr shoes. I think a pair of Merrell Barefoot Tough Gloves (basically like the Trail Gloves, but looking close enough to a dress shoe that I could wear them to work) have a place in my future. I'd prefer to just go barefoot, but I don't think that'd be particularly welcomed. xP

This lad, of course, has no such concerns.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.