Fog Part 2

We woke up to more fog this morning (see yesterday's blip). This time I was better prepared and out I went early with something to sit on and a flask of tea.  I let Dolly stay home this time as I knew she wouldn't tolerate the damp if I sat to soak up the view.

I met a few dog walkers and even enjoyed watching some of the dogs swimming in the lake. I also met another 'Dolly'. Too bad I didn't have my Dolly with me. I think I've only ever met a couple other dogs with the same name.

I think the dog walkers thought I was nuts sitting by the lake with my tea!  I even read a chapter of my book!  Most commented about how awful the weather was!  Really?  I LOVE it!! Maybe I AM a little crazy!  

Loved all the birds and the morning chorus too. At one point there were a couple of swans and other water fowl having their breakfast nearby. If you look carefully you can see a couple of swans in flight in the background. They actually did a full loop of the lake and flew right by me which I got on video. Beautiful.

I headed back to DC once again later in the day so the fresh air was even more welcome, knowing I'd be cooped up on a plane for so many hours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.