Fog Part 1

We woke up to a very foggy morning and I LOVE to walk in the fog but unfortunately I didn't realise in time before I headed out the door. I went to church and then joined a friend for lunch, going back to the same cafe at the garden centre where Dolly and I went yesterday. The woman who served me actually asked where Dolly was! Soundly asleep on the sofa, I confidently answered!

Unusually the fog never lifted all day which pleased me no end! As soon as I got home I picked up Dolly and off we went to our favourite lake. I wasn't disappointed. I love the moodiness of a walk in the fog. Dolly wasn't so pleased. It wasn't cold but I don't think she likes the damp. I wish I'd brought a flask of tea to have by the lake but it would have been too much for her anyway. I tried to be quick with my pictures as we walked around the lake. She definitely prefers walking to photography!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.