Convolvulus

I am looking for the different features of the late Autumn hedgerow, especially when taking the dog out.  We have a frequent walk of between one and two miles, depending on the route we take, covering a landscape that is not especially inspiring or beautiful.  However, a little challenge I am setting myself here, is to observe things which would not naturally have the 'wow' factor but are interesting in their way.  

I selected this Convolvulus, having to separate it from the nettle around which it was entwined. (the things we suffer for our art!) I do love the way these climbing plants grab onto anything within reach.  Clearly past their prime, there are still flowers and buds, although these are unlikely to make it to full flowers as the weather moves more towards winter.

Off to Camera Club tonight where I have persuaded my dentist to speak to the group.  Apart from being an excellent dentist, Stefan is a keen and superb photographer, using his skill to aid his work as well as record the beauty of his homeland, Bulgaria, wildlife and aspects of astronomy.  It should be an interesting evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.